SS&C Algorithmics

2021 SS&C Algorithmics Virtual Risk Conference

Over 300 clients, speakers and industry experts joined us for an interactive and informative online conference in November 2021. We look forward to welcoming guests in person later in 2022. Visit the SS&C event page for details about our next Risk Conference.

Tuesday, November 9

SS&C Algorithmics Plenary Session

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT / End: 10:30 a.m. EST/3:30 p.m. GMT
  • SS&C Algorithmics, Navigating the Path for 2021 – Investing to Deliver Value
    Mina Wallace, SVP and General Manager, SS&C Algorithmics
  • SS&C Beyond 2021
    Michael Megaw, Managing Director, SS&C
  • ESG in Investment Management
    Dr. Joachim Hein, Head of Investment Analysis and Controlling, Union Investment
  • Vision 2024 – Our 3 Year Rolling Plan
    Dr. Neil Dodgson, VP Product Management, SS&C Algorithmics
  • The Next Big Thing
    Curt Burmeister, CTO, SS&C Algorithmics   
  • Current Trends in Risk Management
    Javier Martin, Senior Partner, Management Solutions

Wednesday, November 10

Breakout Sessions – Private sessions for SS&C Algorithmics Clients

Hear from Clients and our Product Managers on current challenges and how they are being addressed, product roadmaps, the transition to Cloud and recent developments in product capabilities.  


SS&C Algorithmics Buy Side and Insurance, including the Algorithmics Managed Data and Analytics Services

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT / End: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT

SS&C Algorithmics Credit Manager (ACM)

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT / End: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GM

SS&C Algorithmics Asset Liability Management (ALM), Liquidity Risk and Regulatory Capital

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT / End: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT

SS&C Algorithmics Market Risk/FRTB, Counterparty Credit Risk and xVA

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT / End: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT

Thursday, November 11

Roundtable Discussions

Join us for an interactive, moderated discussion with our Clients and our Experts on key industry trends and topics. 


Insurance

Start: 8:30 a.m. EST/1:30 p.m. GMT/End: 9:30 a.m. EST/2:30 p.m. GMT

Hear from European industry experts about the latest issues they are facing and how they are addressing them using SS&C Algorithmics software


FRTB-CVA : How advanced simulation techniques can help meet the regulatory requirement

Start: 9:30 a.m. EST/2:30 p.m. GMT/End: 10:30 a.m. EST/3:30 p.m. GMT

Regulations such as FRTB-CVA require a paradigm shift in simulation techniques. The upcoming regulation CRR3/CRD6 is expected to finalize the requirements for FRTB CVA Capital. This session covers how our ground-breaking SLIMs2 technology reaches new performance levels in pricing of instruments and the calculation of XVA sensitivities.


Public, Private, Hybrid. What is your cloud strategy?

Start: 10:30 a.m. EST/3:30 p.m. GMT/ End: 11:30 a.m. EST/4:30 p.m. GMT

Risk management is on a journey to Cloud. Each of the steps in the risk process such as data management, risk simulations, and regulatory reporting, present different opportunities and challenges. Join industry experts as we discuss best practices for manage risk applications on cloud


Multi-Factor Modeling and Liquidity Risk on the Buy Side

Start: 11:30 a.m. EST/4:30 p.m. GMT/End: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT

This session will look at an innovative Multi-Factor Model gaining ground in the community (Instrumented Principal Component Analysis) and the progress achieved for Liquidity Risk management on the Buy-Side


18F-4 and Hypothetical Scenarios

Start: 12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT/ End: 1:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. GMT

New regulation from the SEC comes into force in August 2022 regarding VaR and risk management infrastructures for Asset Managers. Learn how clients are reacting now and the solutions available to comply with this new regulation